Stories I Got from the TSA

Sep 2 2024 - Labor Day

Hello! Happy Labor Day to those who care! It has been about one year since my first day working in the airport, which took place on Labor Day 2023... Cool!!

I'm struggling with this blog because I'm dancing around what I can share, and what is not allowed to be shared... Lol.

The other day, I had a passenger come through the TSA while we were slow, so he was the only passenger on the security checkpoint while I was operating the X-Ray machine. His stuff went through, and I saw this glasses case that had a battery in it. I kept staring at it, trying to figure out what else it could've been, but I was sure it was a glasses case.

So, I asked this guy, "Sir, are your glasses battery-powered?" And he said YES and then went on to tell me and a few fellow officers about his Meta AI-Powered Sunglasses... My friend next to me was shocked at the idea that these glasses could just describe what the wearer was seeing, and after making a suggestive joke about seeing through my female-coworkers shirt with them, he offered to let her wear them and give them a try.

As weird as it was, my coworker excitedly wore this man's prescription glasses, and then asked the glasses what it could tell her about the American flag she was looking at... It was a wild but exciting moment for her.

The man then went on to say that he was flying to Orange County to meet a woman he found on Bumble because there just aren't any other good women in this area. I think that's a story that writes itself, but that's not the point!

Thw glasses were actually super cool, even though they are powered by Mark Zucherberg. It was just a weird moment in my day.

Jun 20 2024 - First Post!

I'm not going to put much here right now. This page is under construction, but it's late at night and I am SLEEPY. Too sleepy to finish...

Fun fact, I work for the TSA at a small airport. Weird people come through, and weird things happen at the airport. This site is where I will be sharing those weird things with you guys. Ideally, this will be entertaining, but who knows... I just work here.